logo port small 2017

Advisory board

Hassan Bello

Executive Secretary and CEO
Nigerian Shippers' Council, Nigeria

Argent Chuula

Chief Executive Officer
COMESA - Alliance for commodity trade in Eastern and Southern Africa, Zambia

Deanne de Vries

Senior Vice President Africa
Agility, Mozambique

Phyllis Motsatsi Difeto

Chief Operations Officer
Transnet National Ports Authority, South Africa
Engr. Chidi Izuwah

Engr. Chidi Izuwah

Acting Director General
ICRC, Nigeria

Prof. Trevor Jones

Head of Maritime Law & Maritime Studies
University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa

Sylvestor Kasuku

Director General / CEO
LAPSSET Corridor Development Authority, Kenya

Niall Kramer

South African Oil & Gas Alliance, South Africa

Catherine Larkin

CVLC, South Africa

Lebogang Letsoalo


Osório Sales Lucas

Chief Executive Officer
Maputo Port Development Company, Mozambique

Benedicta Mahlangu

Executive: Ease of doing Business
Saldanha Bay IDZ Licencing Company SOC Ltd, South Africa

Nozhipo Mdawe

Secretary General
The Port Management Association of Eastern and Southern Africa (PMAESA), Kenya

Maoto Molefane

Director:Special Economic Zone Policy and Planning
Department of Trade and Industry (DTI)

Barbara Mommen

Maputo Corridor Logistics Initiative, South Africa

Thabadiawa Mufamadi

Ports Regulator of South Africa (Pty) Ltd, South Africa

Denis Muganga

Principal Economist
Kenya Ports Authority, Kenya

Clayton Naidoo

Head of Public Sector

Daniel Nzeki

Container Freight Stations Association of Kenya, Kenya

John Omingo

Head of Commercial Shipping
Kenya Maritime Authority, Kenya

Dr. Dakuku Peterside

Director General / CEO
NIMASA, Nigeria

William Petty

Head – Regional Committee for Africa
International Road Transport Union (IRU), Switzerland

Andrew Pike

Sector head, Ports, terminals and Logistic Corridors
Bowmans, South Africa

Seison Reddy

Manager Infrastructure Finance
Development Bank of Southern Africa, South Africa

Andrew Robinson

Head of Transport – Africa, based in Durban and Cape Town
Norton Rose Fulbright South Africa Inc, South Africa

De Buys Scott

KPMG Services (Pty) Ltd, South Africa

Paul Sessions

Transport Economist
eThekwini Municipality – Transport Authority, South Africa

Karl Socikwa

Sanlam Sky, South Africa

Sobantu Tilayi

South African Maritime Safety Authority, South Africa

Hadiza Bala Usman

NPA, Nigeria
DMC Firewall is developed by Dean Marshall Consultancy Ltd