logo port small 2017

Speakers 2017

Nozipho Portia Mdawe

Secretary General
The Port Management Association of Eastern and Southern Africa (PMAESA), Kenya

Deanne de Vries

Senior Vice President Africa
Agility, Mozambique

Adv. Phyllis Motsatsi Difeto

Chief Operations Officer
Transnet National Ports Authority, South Africa

Christopher Gunson


Dean Hoff

Director: Investment Promotion (Services)
InvestSA – a division of the dti, South Africa

Nancy Karigithu

Principal Secretary
Maritime and Shipping Affairs, Ministry of Transport, Infrastructure, Housing and Urban Development, Kenya

Apollo Kashanku

Principal Transport Economist
Ministry of Works and Transport, Uganda

Victor Kgomoeswana

Author and African Business Specialist
South Africa

Sipho Khumalo

Cross-Border Road Transport Agency, South Africa

Bevuya Mdlankomo

Researcher: Corridor Assessment and Strategic Analysis
Cross Border Road Transport Agency, South Africa

Zama Mgwedli

Partner: Customs & Excise
Shepstone & Wylie Attorneys, South Africa

Denis Muganga

Chief Planning Economist
Kenya Ports Authority, Kenya

Dumisani Theophelus Ntuli

Acting Chief Director Maritime Policy and Legislation
Department of Transport, South Africa

Daniel Nzeki

Container Freight Stations Association, Kenya

William Petty

Regional Director – Africa
IRU (International Road Transport Union), Switzerland

Hlamalani Phephenyane

Planning and Development Manager
Transnet National Ports Authority, South Africa

Andrew Robinson

Director: Head Transport
Norton Rose Fulbright, South Africa

Dr. Jill Slinger

Professor of Environmental Systems Engineering
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

Ed Stumpf

Investment Director
African Infrastructure Investment Managers, South Africa

Jaz Vanmali

Head: Construction and Cement
Standard Bank, South Africa
DMC Firewall is developed by Dean Marshall Consultancy Ltd